1. Home
  2. Reviews
  3. KAST

Card review · checked October 2026

KAST card review: a stablecoin Visa with a free tier and a $10,000 one

The KAST card turns USDT, USDC and 25+ other assets into Visa spending in 170+ countries. The free Standard tier is the sweet spot; the paid tiers only pay off for very heavy spenders.

Exchange running since 2013 · registered with FinCEN (US) and the FCA (UK) · card, Apple Pay or bank transfer

  • 170+countries, says KAST
  • $750daily ATM cap
  • StandardFree · 1.5% back
  • Premium$1,000/yr · 2%
  • Private$10,000/yr · 3%
  • FX0.5–1.75%
  • ATM$3 + 2%
By CryptoPrepaid.cards editorial team Facts checked: October 2026 Updated: ~18 min read

The KAST card is a stablecoin Visa that has grown quickly by doing one thing well: letting people spend USDT and USDC almost anywhere. KAST says the card works in more than 170 countries. It supports over 25 assets across 10+ chains, and it comes in three tiers, from a free Standard card to a $10,000-a-year Private card. In this KAST card review we look at what each tier really gives you, what the fees cost in practice, and who should pick a different card.

Our facts come from kast.xyz and KAST’s help centre, checked in October 2026. Some fee details come from third-party reviews because parts of the help centre were not reachable for our research tools; we flag those clearly. For background on how this type of card works, see our guide to stablecoin cards.

Verdict: the free tier is the real product

KAST’s Standard tier is one of the strongest free stablecoin cards we track. You get a Visa Platinum card, 1.5% cashback, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and no top-up fee when you fund it with stablecoins. Coverage is wide. Among the crypto cards we track, only a handful accept residents of as many countries.

The weak spots are cash and currency. ATM withdrawals cost $3 plus 2% and are capped at $750 a day. FX on foreign-currency spending ranges from 0.5% to 1.75%, and you only find out your rate after you know your residence and the merchant’s country. KAST also does not name the licensed partners that issue its cards. Overall we score the KAST card 8.1 out of 10, third in our ranking of crypto prepaid cards.

8.1/10
Our score

A genuinely useful free stablecoin Visa with global reach and solid rewards. Cash withdrawals are expensive and the issuer is not disclosed.

  • Fees7.5
  • Availability9.0
  • Limits7.5
  • Custody & issuer8.0
  • Features9.0

KAST card at a glance

KAST card at a glance

Network
Visa (Platinum / Infinite)
Issuer
Licensed partners, not named
Tiers
Standard, Premium, Private
Annual fee
$0 / $1,000 / $10,000
Cashback
1.5% / 2% / 3%
FX
0.5–1.75%
Stablecoin top-up
0% (reported)
ATM
$3 + 2%, $750/day
Assets
USDT, USDC + 25 more, 10+ chains
Apple Pay / Google Pay
Yes
Custody
Custodial (Fireblocks, BitGo)
Coverage
170+ countries, not India

Standard, Premium and Private tiers

KAST sells three tiers. All three spend the same balance and work in the same countries. What changes is the card level on the Visa side, the cashback rate and the annual price. KAST also advertises introductory “reserve” rates of 8%, 10% and 12% for the three tiers, which it says end on 1 July 2027. Read the current terms in the app before you count on those.

KAST card tiers, from kast.xyz (October 2026)
TierAnnual feeVisa levelCashback
Standard$0Visa Platinum1.5%
Premium$1,000Visa Infinite2%
Private$10,000Visa Infinite3%

The math on the paid tiers is simple and a little sobering. Premium adds 0.5 percentage points of cashback over Standard for $1,000 a year. To earn that $1,000 back from the extra 0.5% alone, you would need to spend $200,000 a year on the card. Private adds 1.5 points over Standard for $10,000, so the break-even is about $667,000 of spending. Visa Infinite cards usually come with extra benefits, but KAST’s public pages don’t list them in detail.

Standard
VS
Premium
$0
Annual fee
$1,000
1.5%
Cashback
2%
Platinum
Visa level
Infinite
—
Break-even spend vs Standard
$200,000/yr
Same
FX and ATM fees
Same
Editor’s take

For almost everyone, the free Standard tier is the right KAST card. Our team would only consider Premium if you already spend six figures a year on cards and value Visa Infinite perks for their own sake. Cashback alone will not cover the fee.

— CryptoPrepaid.cards editorial team

KAST card fees

KAST keeps the headline fees low but has several smaller charges worth knowing. The FX and ATM figures come from KAST’s help centre. The other items come from a 2026 third-party fee review, because parts of the help centre blocked our research tools.

KAST fees, checked October 2026
FeeAmountSource
Standard card$0kast.xyz
FX0.5–1.75%KAST help centre
ATM withdrawal$3 + 2% (+FX)KAST help centre
Stablecoin top-up0%Third-party review
ACH / Fedwire deposit$2 / $15Third-party review
Declined transaction$0.50Third-party review
Inactivity$1/mo after 12 monthsThird-party review

The FX fee is the one most people will notice. KAST says the rate depends on your country of residence, the merchant’s country and the card programme. That means two users can pay different rates on the same purchase. In cash terms, $2,000 of holiday spending costs between $10 at 0.5% and $35 at 1.75%. Cards like Bleap charge no FX at all, so if you travel often, run your own numbers in our fees calculator, which includes a KAST preset.

The smaller fees are easy to avoid. Fund with stablecoins rather than bank wires, keep your balance high enough that payments don’t decline, and use the card at least once a year to stay clear of the inactivity charge.

KAST cashback in practice

Cashback is where the KAST card stands out among free cards. A flat 1.5% on the Standard tier is competitive for a card with no annual fee, and KAST’s tier page does not tie it to staking a token. Spend $1,000 a month and you earn about $15 back, or $180 over a year, without paying a card fee.

There are a few things we could not confirm on KAST’s public pages. We did not find an official monthly cashback cap, a list of excluded merchant categories, or a clear statement of the asset the rewards are paid in. Most card programmes exclude things like transfers, gambling and top-ups to other wallets, so assume the same until the app says otherwise. Our crypto cashback cards hub compares reward rates after caps across providers.

Also remember the cashback interacts with FX. At the top of KAST’s FX range, a 1.75% fee on a foreign purchase more than cancels out a 1.5% reward. At home, in the card’s own currency, you keep the full reward. In short, KAST’s Standard card is a good earner for local spending and roughly break-even abroad for some users.

ATM withdrawals and limits

KAST is not a cash card. Its help centre sets clear ATM rules, and they are tighter than on many exchange cards.

$250per withdrawalKAST help centre
3withdrawals per 24 hoursRolling window
$750per day maximumAll tiers
$3 + 2%fee per withdrawalPlus FX if foreign

The fixed $3 hurts small withdrawals the most. Take out $250 and you pay $3 plus $5, or $8 in total, which is 3.2% before any FX or operator surcharge. Max out the day with three $250 withdrawals and you pay $24 for $750 in cash. Compare that with cards that offer a free monthly cash allowance, such as Bleap’s €400. If you need cash often, our guide to crypto card ATM withdrawals lists cheaper options. KAST’s spending limits beyond the ATM rules were not available to us in official form; check the limits screen in the app. Our crypto card limits guide explains what to look for.

Where the KAST card is available

KAST says its card is available in 170+ countries. It also offers USD and EUR accounts with ACH and SEPA transfers. The company’s restricted list, as reported by comparison sites, includes India, Bulgaria and Andorra. We could not load the official list ourselves, so treat the details as indicative.

For the US, several third-party sources report that KAST serves all states, but we could not confirm this on kast.xyz. The same applies to Canada, Australia, the UAE and Brazil: KAST is reported as available, but not confirmed on official pages. In Germany and the rest of the EU, KAST appears to accept users, yet its regulatory basis there is not clear to us. See our country pages for the UAE and Brazil for local alternatives.

Issuer and custody

KAST is a custodial card. Your stablecoins are held by KAST, which names Fireblocks and BitGo as its custody technology partners. Those are established names in institutional custody, which is reassuring. But your balance is still a claim on KAST, not a bank deposit and not coins in your own wallet.

On the card side, KAST says it works with “licensed partners” but does not name the bank or e-money institution that issues its Visa cards. We think every card provider should name its issuer, because issuer exits are the most common reason crypto cards stop working. In 2026 alone, the Solflare card paused when its issuer Kulipa wound down, and Cypher cancelled all cards. Our advice is the same as for any custodial card: keep a spending balance on KAST and the rest in a wallet you control. More on this in our crypto card safety guide.

How to get a KAST card

  1. 01
    Download the app

    Install KAST and confirm your country is not on the restricted list.

  2. 02
    Verify your identity

    KYC is mandatory. Have a government ID ready for the checks.

  3. 03
    Pick a tier

    Start with Standard. You can decide on Premium later, once you know how much you spend.

  4. 04
    Deposit stablecoins

    Send USDT or USDC on a supported chain, or use a USD or EUR account transfer.

  5. 05
    Add to your phone wallet

    Add the card to Apple Pay or Google Pay and start spending.

If you still need to buy stablecoins, a long-running exchange is the simplest route. CEX.IO, for example, has operated since 2013, is registered with FinCEN as a money services business and accepts debit and credit cards, Apple Pay, Google Pay and bank transfers. It does not serve Canada or India, and EEA visitors currently see a MiCA service notice, so check what applies where you live. Our guide on loading a crypto card covers networks, minimums and common mistakes. Cashback and spending can have tax effects too; see crypto card taxes.

Pros and cons

What we like

  • Free Standard tier with 1.5% cashback
  • Visa acceptance with coverage in 170+ countries
  • USDT, USDC and 25+ other assets on 10+ chains
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Custody partners Fireblocks and BitGo named

Watch out for

  • FX of 0.5–1.75%, depending on residence and merchant
  • ATM costs $3 plus 2%, capped at $750 a day
  • Paid tiers rarely pay for themselves
  • Issuing partners not disclosed
  • Not available in India

KAST alternatives

RedotPay is KAST’s closest competitor, with similar regional reach but one-time card fees; we compare them in detail in RedotPay vs KAST. Bybit Card suits people who already trade on Bybit and want tiered cashback. If you prefer to keep control of your funds, MetaMask Card offers a self-custody Mastercard in 40+ countries.

KAST and its main alternatives
CardMonthly / planFX feeRewardsWhereLinks
RedotPay Card None1.2%None standard100+ countries (not US)
Bybit Card None0.5–2% (AR 7%)1–10% (tiered, capped)EEA, AU, BR, MX, AR, PE, GE, KZ, APAC
MetaMask Card NoneMastercard rate, no MetaMask fee3% mUSD (Metal, first $10k)40+ countries; US/UK sign-ups paused
KAST Card $0 / $1,000 / $10,000 per year0.5–1.75%1.5–3% (tier)170+ countries (not India)

Our view: if you live in a country KAST serves and mostly spend locally with your phone, the free Standard card is hard to beat. If you travel a lot or rely on cash, compare the FX and ATM lines above with a zero-FX card first. For a wider view, browse all crypto prepaid Visa cards or our full reviews list.

Frequently asked questions

Is the KAST card free?
The Standard tier is free and comes as a Visa Platinum card with 1.5% cashback. Premium costs $1,000 a year and Private costs $10,000 a year. You still pay FX of 0.5–1.75% on foreign-currency spending and $3 plus 2% on ATM withdrawals.
What is the KAST card ATM limit?
KAST’s help centre sets a limit of $250 per withdrawal, three withdrawals in 24 hours and $750 per day. Each withdrawal costs $3 plus 2%, and FX applies if the cash is in another currency.
Is KAST available in India?
No. India appears on KAST’s restricted country list as reported by comparison sites, so Indian residents cannot sign up. KAST says the card works in 170+ countries, but you should check the list in the app before applying.
Is KAST a Visa or Mastercard?
KAST is a Visa card. Standard is issued as Visa Platinum, while Premium and Private are Visa Infinite cards. KAST says the cards are issued through licensed partners but does not name them on its public pages.
Is KAST custodial?
Yes. Your stablecoins are held by KAST, which names Fireblocks and BitGo as custody partners. That is different from self-custody cards like MetaMask or Bleap, where funds stay in your own wallet until you pay.

Sources and official pages

  1. KAST — official site and card tiers
  2. KAST Help Centre — foreign exchange fees
  3. KAST Help Centre — ATM withdrawals
  4. Visa — stablecoin settlement in the United States
  5. CEX.IO — limits and commissions
Ready when you are

Load your card with crypto you own

Buy Bitcoin, Ether or stablecoins with a bank card, Apple Pay or bank transfer, then move them to the card or wallet you choose.

Open account

Exchange running since 2013 · registered with FinCEN (US) and the FCA (UK) · card, Apple Pay or bank transfer

Keep reading

Need crypto for your card?Buy in minutes Buy crypto